FAVORITE THINGS FRIDAY: Steakhouse Mac & Cheese

I grew up on Kraft Macaroni and Cheese. Its a classic and I still enjoy it, but I have discovered a new favorite mac and cheese dish . . . and its only available at Longhorn Steakhouse.

This side item requires a small up charge but its well worth it.  First, they use corkscrew macaroni and then they add a cheese sauce that’s creamy and has a little kick.  Then, they add in bacon, and bake a layer of cheese on top.

It’s amazing.

Paired with either a burger (I love to dip mine in BBQ sauce) or a steak cooked medium, you can’t go wrong.  And last time I was there, I noticed they now offer a combo deal with the Mac & Cheese and a salad.

Try this next time you’re there.  You won’t be disappointed.  Its one of my favorite things!

 

Leave a Reply

