FAVORITE THINGS WEDNESDAY: Finding the Bright Side

I haven’t always been a positive person.  This might be the understatement of the decade.

Yet, I feel like I’ve made major strides in the last several years and have tried to turn that around.  I’m still a work in progress.  But one of the most important thought-changes I’m making is trying to find the positive in any and all situations.

For instance, today my car went to the shop.  It had been making a funny noise and I was fearing the worst.  It turned out to be the wheel bearing and while they were there they discovered the axle was in really bad shape, too.

$500 later, I’m back in business.

Now, $500 is a ton of money.  But a) it wasn’t $2,000, which is what an engine or transmission would probably cost and b) The axle didn’t break while I was on the road and cause even more damage or worse yet, hurt me or someone else.

So, yes, my wallet is $500 lighter but there are positive things here.  And I kinda like to find that positive thing to keep me on the right path.

What about you?  Leave your thoughts/confessions/comments in the comments section!

TOMORROW IS AUDIO THURSDAY!

 

Leave a Reply

