FAVORITE THINGS WEDNESDAY: The OLD Wendy’s Hamburgers

You’ve heard the cliche, “if it ain’t broke don’t fix it?” I like that cliche. And I don’t like people messing with my burgers.

A couple of weeks ago, Wendy’s announced that they had brand new hamburgers with new thicker beef.

Well, excuse me if I don’t want thicker beef. I liked my square hamburger hanging outside the bun, cooked just right. It was unique to every other burger joint and tasted fresh and somehow less fattening than McDonald’s, Burger King, Rally’s, and the rest.

But now the meat is “thicker.” And for some unknown reason to me they are toasting the buns after buttering them. BUTTERED BUNS? Why do we need this? Hamburgers do not need butter. They need lots and lots of Heinz Ketchup.

I’m hoping that just like “New Coke” this phase at Wendy’s will pass. Or maybe they’ll come out with a “Wendy’s Classic” with juicy, “thinner” beef that will hang over each side of the bun. It’ll be a Favorite Thing for sure.

TOMORROW IS A VERY SPECIAL AUDIO THURSDAY. COME BACK THEN!

Leave a Reply

