TUESDAY TRUTH: Apologies

Apologizing does not always mean that you are wrong and the other person is right.  It just means that you value your relationship more than your ego.

I think this quote is pretty wise.  As someone who is almost always right, apologizing is sometimes especially hard for me.  But I know there are times when my relationships have benefitted from me sucking it up and saying I was sorry even if I didn’t think I’d done anything wrong.  However, I will tell you that there are some things I will not apologize for and if you can’t handle me being me, then we probably should part ways.  These are my stances on the big moral issues . . . and please note that I didn’t say that you had to agree with me.  I just won’t apologize for my opinions and I don’t expect you to apologize for yours either.

Have you ever refused to apologize to someone?  How did that work out?  Tell us about it in the comments section!

TOMORROW IS FAVORITE THINGS WEDNESDAY!

Leave a Reply

