FAVORITE THINGS WEDNESDAY: A Clean Home

The "After" picture of my kitchen . . . I'm not shameless enough to show you the "before"

I’m really kind of disgusting.  I’ll admit it.  I’m a terrible housekeeper.  My poor mother tried to teach me, but I refused to learn.  And its not really that I don’t know how, its that I’m lazy and hate doing it.  You give me a creative task and I’m all over it, but you ask me to wipe down a stove or dust a bookshelf and I’ll find any opportunity to not do it.  Even taking out the trash is a chore I despise and don’t do as often as I should.  My apartment got bad enough that I finally broke down and hired someone to clean my apartment.  It looks great!

There’s just something nice about returning home from the mess of all messes to a good smelling, organized, clean place to live.  I can sit in my living room and watch TV and not look around thinking about all the junk mail and pizza boxes I have to deal with.  I can go into the kitchen and find the stove.  And I can go into the bathroom and not trip over old body wash bottles when stepping into the shower.  Its really amazing.

I woke up this morning feeling better than I have in awhile and am more motivated to do things.  I’ll maintain the place a bit better than before but the best news is the cleaners will come back again soon and keep me where I want to be . . . in a clean home!  Its truly one of my favorite things.

Tomorrow is THEME PARK THURSDAY!  Join us as I talk about planning my next Disney trip coming in October!

Leave a Reply

