Kings Island . . . Here I Come!

I have been counting down the days for Kings Island to re-open for the 2011 season almost since the day it closed last Fall.  I fell in love with the place almost the first day I went; it had been at least 25 years since I was there, which was foolish given that I’ve lived in Cincinnati since 1996.  But because I was too busy, distracted, or broke I’d never gone as an adult.

Needless to say, I’ve made up for lost time.  I actually went 37 times last season and as long as gas doesn’t get much higher, my intention is to double that number this year.

I really found that I enjoyed watching the live shows at the park last season and I bought a new camera and was testing it out at the park.  Well, my photos became popular with the casts of the shows and so I decided to make a web site where I could post them for everyone to see.  That is where the idea for FansofKiEntertainment.com came from.

As a result of that web site, tonight I am getting a sneak preview of tomorrow’s shows.  I’m so excited and truly honored.  I love hotels and decided that since I was going to be here today and back again tomorrow it made sense to get a hotel room so I’d have time to write something quick tonight about this experience for the web site and not have to be up too late.  So, I’m at the Hyatt Place and paid much less than its worth.

So, there’s a brief update as to what is going on in my life – and what will be going on for the next couple of months.  I’ll be at the park a lot, riding rides but mostly enjoying the performances of America’s next entertainment superstars.  I hope if you come to Kings Island, you’ll also take a moment to watch these shows and if I’m there, make sure to say hi!

Leave a Reply

