30 DAY PRO WRESTLING CHALLENGE – DAY FIVE: Favorite Promotion

 

I love the Northern Wrestling Federation so much, I really do. It is my home and it is the place where I have accomplished all of my goals in the wrestling business.

However if it wasn’t for the WWF – and I mean old school Hulk Hogan, Randy Savage, Andre the Giant, Ultimate Warrior WWF – there wouldn’t be an NWF or a Kirk Sheppard wrestling personality. How can you argue with the success of a regional company that took a major risk to go national and using unscrupulous ethical practices at the time, they still managed to survive and win over the country with its sports entertainment product? You can’t. Its my favorite and I still long for more DVDs of Saturday Night’s Main Event, Prime Time Wrestling, and other old school footage so that I can get my fix. Today’s product certainly isn’t doing it for me.

Leave a Reply

