WRESTLING TUESDAY: Handcuffs

This Saturday night, I’ll be handcuffed at ringside to the very large and very frightening KYRON during the match between my team of PERFECTION and the NWF Tag Team Champions, Danny Todd and Matt Stephens. Tickets are available at Hooterville Sports Cards on Pleasant Avenue in Fairfield or at the BP Station on Main Street in Hamilton for $8. Tickets are $10 at the door. But if you’re reading this and have never been to an NWF event before and want to check it out let me know.

LAST MONTH:

So, the story is that last month I was so heavily involved in the match between these two teams that I am now forced to be handcuffed at ringside to keep me out of the action by the NWF CEO Chad Allegra. He selected the biggest, scariest, and meanest person possible in KYRON. But because I know how much KYRON hates Danny Todd and Matt Stephens, I am not worried about it at all. In fact, KYRON even teamed up with PERFECTION last Saturday at BoneKrushers. And that’s when something really terrible happened.

KY Jordan, one of the members of my team, jumped off the top rope to hit Matt Stephens, who was being held by KYRON but instead of hitting the rookie, KY hit the big man. KYRON was FURIOUS and gave KY Jordan a front slam, costing us the win and causing me to fear for the result of this Saturday’s big championship match . . . not to mention my own personal safety at ringside.  However, by the end of the night, things appeared to be back on the same page as I led my team to the ring to help KYRON as he attacked his main rival, Samson.  Those two will also battle this Saturday night.

I will tell you that even though I thought things were fine between KYRON and us . . . well, he had some comments on NWF AfterShock that concerned me.  You can see those here:

So, there you have it. Tickets are still available. The show starts at 8 PM, doors open at 7. Its at the UAW Hall on Symmes Road in Fairfield, Ohio. It should be an excellent night of affordable family entertainment . . . I would encourage you all to attend and see what happens when I’m cuffed to KYRON!

Leave a Reply

