INSPIRATION MONDAY with AUDIO: "Lord, You Are God"

Lord, You Are God
Written and Performed by Kirk Sheppard
Click link to listen

Today I want to spend some time in worship and meditation, so I recorded the first worship song I ever wrote and wanted to share that with you this morning.  “Lord, You Are God” came to me one day in my dorm room after a chapel service and it took about 10 minutes to write. I’ve always said it wasn’t done yet, but after reviewing the lyrics again I don’t know what more needs to be said.

 

 

“Lord, You Are God and I wanna sing now and for always.
I know the praise that I wanna bring will never be enough
considering who you are and all that you have done.
To save us all from the bonds of Hell, you gave us Christ, Your Son.”

 

Today as we look for inspiration, why don’t we reflect on that simple Truth in the underlined sentence above.  After all, its the only Truth that ultimately matters.

ALSO: I remixed the cut of “I Can Only Imagine” that I put up last week.  Please go back and listen to the new one if you already heard it as its so much better now and if you missed it, well, now’s your chance!  Hear it by clicking here.

See ya tomorrow for Wrestling Tuesday!

3 thoughts on “INSPIRATION MONDAY with AUDIO: "Lord, You Are God"

Leave a Reply

