THEATER THURSDAY: Upcoming Shows I'm Seeing

Jon Hacker will play "Spider" in WSU's Production of JEKYLL & HYDE

Today – on the trial run of Theater Thursday posts – I thought I’d run down my list of upcoming live theater shows I have on my schedule (that you can look forward to reviews of) in the next few months.

First, I’m going to see “Jekyll & Hyde” at Wright State University on both January 22nd and 29th.  This show will feature several friends and I’m ecstatic to see it.

On January 28th, I’m seeing “Burn the Floor” at the Aronoff as part of my season ticket package.  My friend Connie, who is a huge fan of dance, as moved our seats to the floor so we can see better.

Then On January 30th, I will watch my friend Charity Farrell perform as Marcie in “The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee” at the Dayton Playhouse.  This unique show features audience participation thus some improv around the story of the adolescents in the show.  I can’t wait!

February 24th, I get to see “Rent” ashamedly for the first time.  The University of Cincinnati’s acclaimed Conservatory of Music will perform this hit Broadway show and will feature a few of the performers I watched all summer at Kings Island.

I have the opportunity to see “Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat” in early March and “Passing Strange” in late April.  And my season tickets at the Aronoff will provide the opportunity to see “SHREK: The Musical” on April 22nd.  Plus I subscribe to a website that provides me theater production info in both the Dayton and Cincinnati areas.

So, what shows are you seeing and how are you supporting live theater in your local area?

 

2 thoughts on “THEATER THURSDAY: Upcoming Shows I'm Seeing

  1. I might try to catch the show at Wright University. Depending on my schedule. Looking forward to all of your reviews. I am glad you have the time to do this so that those of us can keep up with our buddies at the park. It is so wonderful to see people support such talented and wonderful people.

Leave a Reply

