Idol Review: Movie/Duet Night

I missed Lee but from what I heard on the recap bit it was not good.

Big Mike was just OK; I didn’t enjoy it too much but I also wasn’t ready to turn the TV off or anything. Just kind of boring.

Crystal and Lee’s duet was brilliant in places and completely dismal in others. There were some non-harmonic moments at least to my ears.

Casey James was also quite boring and he looked like Carrie Underwood with his hair done like that.

Crystal Bowersox is about as perfect and consistent a performer this show has ever had on it, I think. I truly enjoy her.

Casey/Big Mike’s duet was pretty good. I enjoyed it a lot.

At this point, its just a battle between Crystal and Lee so I think Mike will go home tonight just because he’s been in the bottom more often than Casey. For the record, Crystal needs to win this show and if she doesn’t, I’ll be mildly disgusted.

Leave a Reply

