Life Update

Thought I’d check in today with some random updates. I am absolutely in love with “The Closer” on TNT. I was able to buy Seasons 1, 2, and 3 from FYE while I was home last weekend for 30% of the used DVD price and have been watching the early episodes. What a well written and fantastic show.

I’ve been on a bit of a sabbatical from wrestling and I’ve been enjoying having my weekends free to rest and do things I never got a chance to do for the last almost 10 years. I’ve especially been enjoying my church, WhiteWater Crossing Christian Church. I will be making an appearance at the NWF event next Saturday in Fairfield, Ohio to ensure Anthony Bryant gets the title shot he deserves.

The family trip to Disney World was a megasuccess; we all got along and everyone seemed to have fun. I’d love to go back soon and probably will, but I want to get some other bills paid first.

I believe I have all my Christmas shopping done now and everything is sitting here in the living room with me ready seperated and placed in gift bags and ready to be taken home. I was just home last weekend for my mom’s family Christmas party and because I got a great weekend rate, I rented a car. I drove a Pontiac G6; it was wonderful. Maybe someday I’ll prioritize better and drive a nicer vehicle all the time.

OK, I have a splitting headache and need to finish my laundry; hope you are all well! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

