Movie Review: NEW MOON

I recognize that I’m not exactly the target demographic for this film; however I’m a fan of the books and was looking forward to seeing this adaption on screen. 

 

Maybe its because I’ve been with crowds all weekend, but are people getting more and more obnoxious as we go?  There were several people talking and the best ones were people who were unfamiliar with the story who were confused and asking questions and being generally ignorant.  Others laughed at things that weren’t supposed to funny.  The biggest problem was that these were the adults!

 

As far as the movie goes, I found it to be too long and generally kind of slow.  However, if I remember right, this was my least favorite of the books for the same reason.  I did think that this film is a major improvement from the first and hope that they continue to get better as they go.

 

 

Leave a Reply

