The Morning Of

I’m at the airport gate now, just waiting. We’ll begin boarding in about 45 minutes, I guess. It’s been a fairly uneventful start today, which is good. I met some nice people on the bus from the parking lot to the terminal. People have seemed friendlier today than the norm.

I still can’t believe that the airport doesn’t have a Chick-Fil-A, though. McDonald’s is the only logical choice for food at this point and that is truly frustrating as their breakfast is OK, but not my favorite. I got a bacon and cheese biscuit and found a green substance smeared on it that I convinced myself was some sort of jalepeno paste that they use on them there fancy fajitas.

I will most likely not check in again until later this evening or early tomorrow morning unless I do so from my phone. Check out the voice blog at snapvine.com, too, for exclusive updates as available.

Leave a Reply

