It's almost time!

I am leaving tonight for Indianapolis in order to fly to Orlando in the morning for my first ever birthday trip to Walt Disney World!  I will only be there for about two and a half days, but given the prices this time of year and the fact that I’ve already booked a trip for the end of May, I’m satisfied.
 
I’m on the Disney Dining Plan this trip, which is also a first and I can’t wait to eat eat eat!  I was able this morning to modify one of my reservations to better maximize my ability to eat as much as humanly possible.  In fact, here’s my brief itinerary:
 
Wednesday:
Arrive at MCO by about 12:55 PM
Take Magical Express to Pop Century Resort
Check in to the resort
Head to the Magic Kingdom, where I’ve been commissioned to retrieve some certified mouse ears for one of our most loyal NWF fans (her granddaughter’s went missing and I’m replacing those, I guess)
Enjoy the evening at the MK
 
Thursday (my birthday):
Go to EPCOT for park opening
Lunch reservations at Le Cellier in the Canadian Pavillion at Epcot at 11:30 AM
Go to Downtown Disney to shop using my Celebration gift card (since I have an Annual Pass, there’s no reason to get the free ticket so they’ll exchange that for merchandise!)
 
Friday:
Start the day at the Animal Kingdom
Head to Disney Hollywood Studios
Dinner at Yachtsman Steakhouse at 7:55 PM
Go to Epcot for Extra Magic Hours if I’ve still got any energy left
 
Saturday:
Fly back to IND by 1:30 PM
 
I’ll be bringing you regular updates from my trip, so enjoy!
 
Leave a Reply

