TV Review: Raising the Bar

I just finished watching the premier episode of Steven Bocho’s new legal drama, “Raising the Bar,” and while I think it has potential, I’m not sure I’m in love with it. Mark-Paul Gosselaar was the star, as an idealistic young public defender going toe to toe with Jane Kazsmerack. It was OK, but not doesn’t live up to other TNT dramas like “The Closer.”

I much preferred Julianna Marguiles’s lawyer show that was on last season for a few episodes and I hope it comes back as her feud with Terry Kinney was much more fun than watching Zach Morris feud with Malcom’s mom. I’ll give it another shot, though, if for no other reason than I want to see what ER’s Jeannie Boulet is up to in her new career as the boss of the boy from Bayside.

Leave a Reply

